Yarmouth Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 7.64 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Rating: PG
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 3

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, December 18, 2017 2:03:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is my best shot at a fair review. This movie has the biggest plot twist since The Empire Strikes back, speaking specifically of Kylo killing Snoke. A brilliant story line and cinematics. I have probably 8 favorite parts in this movie. I really want to give this movie 5 stars because it does deserve it. It's perfect in every aspect above and beyond what we've ever seen. At least until you hit the final scene, and it's not the ending that bothered me exactly. I almost still gave this movie 5 stars because of how brilliant it was, and it is a great movie to see again. But I feel significantly less interested in episode 9 and I'll tell you why... We all came for Luke Skywalker, and that's it plain and simple. Everyone else is great and incredible actors, but let's not fool ourselves here. We came for the epic light saber battle with Luke. To me the force projection was an amazing Jedi trick and a good lead up to a 3rd film. Killing Luke was completely unnecessary. I can still watch this film a hundred times, I just have no desire to see a 9th one. Anyway, great work Rian Johnson you are a fantastic film maker.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, December 18, 2017 11:42:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    They used the same style of the planet from SW rebels. Very cool.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, December 18, 2017 11:40:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I canít wait for the sequel.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, December 18, 2017 11:39:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    An amazing movie. Luke was amazing. The new creatures were fantastic.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, December 18, 2017 11:37:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    No respect for Carrie Fisher. At least she deserved some respect to haters.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, December 18, 2017 11:36:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We like the movie. SW fans donít look scores. Let it go lady.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, December 18, 2017 11:06:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a terrible waste of opportunity. This felt like watching a $250 million dollar fan-made picture without a hint of professional storytelling abilities. Modern audiences expect compelling drama and emotional involvement. The original 1977 - 1983 trilogy had these ingredients. Not sure what Disney-Lucas film was thinking when they green-lit this screenplay into production? So far, 58% of audiences on rotten tomatoes have noticed the distinction. Too bad!

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, December 18, 2017 9:07:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is fantastic. Not a Star Wars fan at all but I loved this movie and I will go see it again. Canít wait to own this movie

  • 6

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, December 18, 2017 8:06:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ok space adventure flick. Lacks the mystique of the original episodes. Tries to pack in/tie up too much for the one show; it drags in some spots, and is a might long. Could not get excited from seeing it.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, December 18, 2017 8:00:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie left me with so many questions. 1. Did I wander into the wrong theater? 2. Who was that old guy pretending to be Luke? 3. Was Po Dameron demoted for mansplaining? 4. Has this movie ruined milk for a lot of people now? 5. Did Carrie Fishers audition for Mary Poppins at some point? 6. Has Rian Johnson ever seen a star wars movie? If you enjoyed this movie I envy you. I found it to be a perfect example of what not to do to a beloved franchise. At least it made me like the prequels more.