Yarmouth Movies

Justice League

Justice League

Justice League

Score: 6.43 / 10

Release Date: November 17, 2017
Director: Zack Snyder
Producer: Charles Roven, Deborah Snyder, Geoff Johns, Jon Berg
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill, Amy Adams, Gal Gadot, Ezra Miller, Jason Momoa, Ray Fisher, Jeremy Irons, Diane Lane, Connie Nielsen, J.K. Simmons, Joe Morton, Ciarán Hinds, Amber Heard
Rating: PG
Genre: Action
Running Time: 120 minutes

Write a Review


Justice League movie reviews

  • 9

    Justice League

    Friday, December 15, 2017 4:40:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow loved this movie! Can't wait for Justice League 2 Wonder Woman 2 and more Superman movies!

  • 9

    Justice League

    Thursday, December 14, 2017 11:36:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie was good. We had a blast watching this movie. Bad reviews from people who are always angry. Lol

  • 2

    Justice League

    Thursday, December 14, 2017 9:24:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    All I'm wondering is where the hell was Tony stark and Peter Parker? What a let down!!!!

  • 9

    Justice League

    Thursday, December 14, 2017 12:42:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    As a 40 year fan of all things superhero, I loved this movie... My expectations were low considering all the poor reviews, but I was glad to be disappointed. Who are these people giving these reviews anyways? Amateurs! I use wake up at 5 am to watch superfriends. I couldn't get up for school during the week, but I could get up on Saturday for Saturday morning cartoons, and this movie was great! Thank you DC. Please do not change anything.

  • 5

    Justice League

    Tuesday, December 12, 2017 9:43:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Definitely better than Batman v Superman but wish that Superman's character had a greater role. Bale is still the best Batman. Michael Caine is still the best Alfred. Nevertheless, it was ok

  • 4

    Justice League

    Tuesday, December 12, 2017 4:35:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think I'm going to need to give Justice League a rewatch to figure out if I truly enjoyed it or not. With all its criticisms, my expectations couldn't have been any lower going into it, but I came out not disliking the film like I thought I would. The highlights for me were Diana (surprise!) and the exploration of the new characters introduced, namely Aquaman, Flash, and Cyborg. They created such a powerhouse dynamic (making me realize how useless Batman is in battle) and their fight scenes together were gold. Revisiting Themyscira and Hippolyta's army of Amazon goddesses was a nice throwback to Wonder Woman. Following all the controversy over their new costumes, I awaited their arrival with unease. However, after seeing that most of the Amazons that actually appear on screen have full breastplates, and not just leather bikinis, I let out a sigh of relief. Those are the only positives I can think of, but is Wonder Woman saving the world with her band of sidekicks enough for me to have a good time? Yes, but that shouldn't be enough. Even superhero movies need a good script, which this one lacked. I thought the plot was dull with an even more uninteresting antagonist. Joss Whedon's cringe-worthy (and often sexist) dialogue didn't help either. Yeah, I get it, Diana's gorgeous, but constantly making it apparent that every male wants to bone her is incredibly tiresome. It's clear that Whedon trampled all over Zack Snyder's vision. I can only hope that we receive a director's cut in the future.

  • 1

    Justice League

    Monday, December 11, 2017 3:07:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    terrible film

  • 1

    Justice League

    Monday, December 11, 2017 3:06:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    terrible movie in all ways possible, this is like a d grade version of what The Avengers was SUCCESSFUL in doing

  • 8

    Justice League

    Sunday, December 10, 2017 11:42:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    To my surprise, I enjoyed this film. Yes, there's little plot, minor characterization, and a B-grade production worth $240 million. In all, it's a worthy attempt to make these superheroes live inside a single picture; inside a 2+ hour experience that was highly enjoyable. That's what cinema is all about.

  • 10

    Justice League

    Sunday, December 10, 2017 2:50:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought it was a great movie. It was awesome