Lower Sackville Movies

Book Club

Book Club

Book Club

Score: 7.52 / 10

Release Date: May 18, 2018
Director: Bill Holderman
Producer: Alex Saks, Andrew Duncan, Bill Holderman, Erin Simms
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Diane Keaton, Jane Fonda, Candice Bergen, Mary Steenburgen, Craig T. Nelson, Andy Garcia, Don Johnson
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 104 minutes

Write a Review


Book Club movie reviews

  • 9

    Book Club

    Sunday, September 2, 2018 11:49:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved, loved loved this movie!!!!

  • 8

    Book Club

    Wednesday, August 29, 2018 7:29:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    THE JOY LUCK CLUB for seniors. 4 out of 5 stars.

  • 10

    Book Club

    Tuesday, August 28, 2018 2:51:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was funny, real and open. Hilarious. Felt so good to laugh and enjoy the reality of today. Showed the truth. We all will be at the old age one day. It doesn't mean we are dead. We still have it! I liked the happy ending.

  • 9

    Book Club

    Wednesday, August 15, 2018 11:29:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Creative, fast moving. Don't forget to catch the scenes during the credits!

  • 1

    Book Club

    Saturday, July 28, 2018 11:55:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Iím 58, maybe too young to appreciate the grandma humour. I thought it was embarasssingly juvenile.

  • 1

    Book Club

    Friday, July 20, 2018 11:22:16 AM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    These women should be ashamed of themselves. Grannies behaving like teens with their crude jokes. Spiking a guy's beer with Viagra doesn't help their #MeToo movement. Put a fork in Jane Fonda; she's done.

  • 1

    Book Club

    Friday, July 13, 2018 8:31:00 PM | (age group: 2-17)

    I can't believe all the high reviews. Were you high while watching it? It was a terrible script; and poor performances by so called good actresses. They all phoned it in. I want my money back!

  • 10

    Book Club

    Tuesday, July 10, 2018 10:18:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it! Great actresses

  • 10

    Book Club

    Tuesday, July 10, 2018 8:47:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I laughed throughout the entire movie. The characters where awesome! Itís a laugh out loud movie. A must see for women.

  • 8

    Book Club

    Saturday, July 7, 2018 5:05:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hilarious. Felt so good to laugh and enjoy these women's escapades. I'd go see it again. Innocently funny, kept me engaged throughout.