Lower Sackville Movies

The Post

The Post

The Post

Score: 6.46 / 10

Release Date: January 12, 2018
Director: Steven Spielberg
Producer: Amy Pascal, Kristie Macosko Krieger, Steven Spielberg
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Meryl Streep, Tom Hanks, Sarah Paulson, Bob Odenkirk, Tracy Letts, Bradley Whitford, Bruce Greenwood, Matthew Rhys, Alison Brie, Carrie Coon, David Cross, Jesse Plemons, Michael Stuhlbarg, Zach Woods
Rating: PG
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 115 minutes

Write a Review


The Post movie reviews

  • 10

    The Post

    Thursday, February 1, 2018 7:16:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was great! Despite the fact that I lived through it myself and knew how it ended, it still kept me riveted and on the edge of my seat. The cast was awesome and I especially loved the process of the paper going to press. It is obvious that the poor comments that have been written here are written by those that are quite young or do not know the history (and do not care) that is involved here. I learned a lot and have been educating myself, as well as learning more about this time period; being a teenager then, I tended to not pay a lot of attention to news worthy events. I do however, remember it to be a scary time for our country, and give kudos to the cast, directors, producers and anyone else involved in the making of this film. Five stars for sure!

  • 10

    The Post

    Wednesday, January 31, 2018 1:50:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Watergate was a great time to be alive.

  • 10

    The Post

    Wednesday, January 31, 2018 12:57:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As someone who lived through the events depicted in the movie, and spent eleven years living in Washington and reading the Washington Post every single day, I absolutely LOVED this movie. The Post was a great newspaper and Ben Bradly a great editor. Streep's portrayal of Katherine Graham was spot on (read her life story and you will see shy.) Kudos to Speilberg for making this movie at a time when America needs to hear the message about freedom of the press and how necessary it is in a democracy. Anyone without some knowledge of recent American history or expecting to simply be "entertained" won't get anything out of this film. Personally I found it well made and absolutely riveting even though I knew "the rest of the story"........

  • 4

    The Post

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 10:31:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought the movie was just ok. I think Meryl Streeps role could have been played by anyone ... I'd say the same for Tom Hanks' role. At times it was boring. I can't see them winning an Oscar for their roles.

  • 2

    The Post

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 7:55:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So boring!.. left half way through to go shopping!,, more entertaining!,,

  • 3

    The Post

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 2:55:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring. Streep was boring. No development to help me dislike Nixon. Big disappointment.

  • 2

    The Post

    Sunday, January 28, 2018 10:57:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you want to see a snap shot into history of how reports and one lady that owned a newspaper went against the president of the US and won you will enjoy this movie but if you are going to be entertained this is a sleeper.

  • 3

    The Post

    Sunday, January 28, 2018 8:31:51 AM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    Boring. Don't waste your time & money on this snooze-fest. Even big-name actors can't save this film.

  • 10

    The Post

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 11:13:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Kudos to Mr. Spielberg, Mr. Hanks, Mrs. Streep, the screenwriters, and everyone else involved for bringing us this extremely well done movie at the right time, considering today's White House. I shall Post this movie among my number of personal favourites from Mr. Spielberg (one of my favourite directors of all time) and Mr. Hanks (one of my favourite actors of all time)!

  • 2

    The Post

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 8:03:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Plot typical news media hype. Acting was dull most of the time. Not exciting and over dramatic. Waste of money. Donít believe the media commercials.