Halifax Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 5.67 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:01:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible experience. The "Leia Superman" scene killed it once and for all.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:00:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I fundamentally disagree with every choice you have made for Luke. He is not my Skywalker. He is more like Jake Skywalker it disgusts me that Disney has forced Mark Hamill to apologize. I dont know if they are threatening his life or got some dirt on him but this disgusting trash just continues to grow every day. They have ruined Star Wars from destroying the original source material to treating Luke as a joke to their bland generic one dimensional social justice mary sues to killing off any hype and characters you care about. The more the SJW flood review sites with fake praise desperate to defend their unholy anti christ of a film, the more i despise this film and how Disney keeps feeding the SJW. Plus shoving all the political messages from the greediest most evil company in the world is laughable. Pathetic for them to lecture on corproations and problems with capitalist countries, when they are a slave company built off of every evil tactic known. This movie is an abomination and i hate that the SJW are so damn determined to give this movie more and more money. They want revenge for Social Justice Ghostbusters failing and now they are flooding every review site pouring as much of their money and time into this piece of garbage. There will never be peace or cooperation with these social justice lunatics. They killed off Ghostbusters, Star Trek, and now they will have succeeded in killing off Star Wars.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 2:58:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I remember when i was a wee lad in the 90s, when i watched "A New Hope" for the first time on the big screen. I was mesmerized in the planet of tattooine, the beginning of luke skywalkers journey into what would become an iconic pop culture saga. I fell in love with the daring beauty of princess leia and the raw intimidating power of darth vader. I fell in love with the admittedly cool storm trooper army and giant death star weapon. I fell in love with the world and the philosophy behind the force and how the audience can relate to it. (And i really liked Jawas for some reason.They look kinda cool don't they?) Look, I rarely go to the theatre, but this movie was an exception. I went into this film completely blind and avoided any trailers or reviews in anticipation... and i was left with shock, awe and disappointment. The film tries so hard to zig-zag the audiences expectations it betrays it's own story and the loyalty of thousands of fans worldwide. The majority of the new characters are unnecessary and disposable and all of the important plot points with the exception of just a few, fall horridly flat. Did i mention politics? Yeah, par for the course of this generation we need to get the leftist/progressive propoganda shoved down our throats where nobody asked for it. (A grandma protoge of Princess Leia sporting bright purple hair that completely stands out of place? Check.) Star Wars has never been about promoting anyone's political agenda, but about telling a fantastic story. This abominable film breaks that rule. Unlike it's predecessor, this film had me leaving the cinema in a state of confusion and ultimately, anger. Shame you on Kathleen Kennedy and your immature and unprofessional feminist writing group, and shame on you forever Disney for tarnishing the reputation of a legendary story passed down from generation to generation.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 2:51:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Truly the worst Star Wars movie ever made. Either the critics have a very low bar, or they just aren't Star Wars fans--fans who love the characters, and the grand themes of the franchise, as opposed to 'fans' who just want to see laser sword fights and space battles. The Last Jedi is for the latter - empty, hollow, corporate garbage.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 2:49:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Like so many, I prepared for this film properly - early bird ticket, no spoilers, no reviews and zero expectations only to flee the theater afterward in a fitful state of bewilderment and dismay.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 2:46:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The question before you is simple: Does a movie's script exist to tell a story, or does it exist to provide a platform for special effects and snappy 1-liners? Your answer to that question should tell you immediately whether you will like this movie or not.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 2:44:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If this were the last one to be made I wouldn't shed a tear. It's the worst ever.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 2:38:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Spend your money on a good movie. This won't be one of them.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 2:32:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The lamest of all of these movies. Awful.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 2:21:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    When will they make real Star Wars movies again?