Halifax Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 5.67 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Saturday, December 16, 2017 10:56:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a SW no a Wonder Woman movie. Stop complaining because SW is not a Marvel movie. Lol The casino scenes were very funny. All those weird characters. The milk part was disgusting. The only bad part was the blue milk.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Saturday, December 16, 2017 10:53:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sadly some users or user always come here and uses the same type of words about movies. Typical words are garbage, money,Netflix etc. No reviews just babbling. I think the actors did a good job. New characters got introduce and our beloved Carrie Fisher did her best. So to the one star reviews person if you did not like the movie stop bashing Carrie Fisher. She was in the movie and she is not longer around us.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Saturday, December 16, 2017 10:39:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Mark Harmill was cute.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Saturday, December 16, 2017 10:07:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It is like Alien 3

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Saturday, December 16, 2017 12:50:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I honestly don't know how people are saying this movie was great... How rotten tomatoes gives it a 93% fresh and audience have 56%. Hello can we say paid off critics. Weak plots... Stupid ship chases that can't go into hyperspace because they can't track them and fuel now only can make a minimum of two jumps and then your out of fuel? Where's the space gas stations God!! Long time heroes now turn into pathetic self loathing and supposed to be strong with the force can turn it off like a switch. Then a rookie who has no training wheels a lightsaber like pro and defeats everyone that has had training? So don't worry about looking for teachers you just have to have raw power. Unexplained deaths and connections that seem like a soap opera. This was a major wtf did I just watch and leave 2.5 hours saying this killed my love for Star wars. It seemed like a cram this movie slap the word " Star wars" and make billions. Money scam to ruin strong characters we grew up with and new ones we loose quick interest in. Can't follow the same marvel format Disney for Star wars. Your going to loose fans

  • 7

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Saturday, December 16, 2017 12:21:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie, especially enjoyed the scenes with Luke Skywalker. Bit disappointed in the Fin storyline.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 15, 2017 11:43:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    GARBAGE

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 15, 2017 11:07:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brutal. No Lando, no Hans solo, no queen amadala

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 15, 2017 11:01:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It pains me to leave a 1 star for a Star Wars film. But like a badly written fan-fiction with weak character development and scattered plotline, episode 8 goes into a repetitive and frustrating spin cycle. With rushed new character connections and a failed attempt at trying to mimic the strong elements of the classic films. This nonsense steals away from the smart and captivating writing of Episodes 4-6. While some mirrored reflections of the past films glimmer through in a not so successful delivery.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 15, 2017 10:32:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst Star Wars ever. No dark Vader, no Hans solo, Luke was more of a geezer than master, EMO Ren is bruuuuutal, and where was Jar Jar? Thanks Disney you ruined a master piece