Halifax Movies

Murder on the Orient Express

Murder on the Orient Express

Murder on the Orient Express

Score: 7.07 / 10

Release Date: November 10, 2017
Director: Kenneth Branagh
Producer: Judy Hofflund, Kenneth Branagh, Mark Gordon, Michael Schaefer, Ridley Scott, Simon Kinberg
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Kenneth Branagh, Michelle Pfeiffer, Judi Dench, Johnny Depp, Derek Jacobi, Josh Gad, Penélope Cruz, Manuel Garcia-Rulfo, Olivia Colman, Willem Dafoe, Daisy Ridley, Leslie Odom Jr., Lucy Boynton, Sergei Polunin, Tom Bateman, Marwan Kenzari
Rating: PG
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 114 minutes

Write a Review


Murder on the Orient Express movie reviews

  • 9

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Saturday, November 18, 2017 2:25:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    well done version, very good acting. As an Agatha Cristie fan I was not disappointed.

  • 3

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Saturday, November 18, 2017 11:52:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A big, resounding BOOOO! For Agatha Christie fans, watching Kenneth Branagh attempt to recreate Christie's little Belgian detective was painful. What an abomination. Hercule Poirot meets James Bond. The accent was bad, his physical appearance is the polar opposite, the dialogue, the mannerisms, I could go on. Hercule Poirot was NOT ATHLETIC. This movie is strictly for fans of the action genre, it has no resemblance to anything Agatha ever wrote and especially not her best-selling novel Murder on the Orient Express.

  • 7

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Saturday, November 18, 2017 10:07:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    LOVED IT!!!!! #PENELOPE CRUZ!!!!!

  • 8

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Friday, November 17, 2017 3:38:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    GREAT MYSTERY MOVIE

  • 1

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Friday, November 17, 2017 11:19:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    As a spoof (surely) of the Christie book, this film ranks right up there with the wannabe 1985 comedy "Lust in the Dust." Does anyone (really) take this seriously --the five-star ratings and kudos notwithstanding?

  • 9

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Friday, November 17, 2017 8:33:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was well done. I have seen earlier versions and liked the way it ended.

  • 10

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Friday, November 17, 2017 8:24:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The best rendition of this classic story ever!!!

  • 6

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Friday, November 17, 2017 2:41:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie is slow and a tribute to Kenneth Branagh playing Kenneth Branagh. The 1974 version is much better

  • 1

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Friday, November 17, 2017 12:33:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Someone has been paid to write multiple reviews and give this movie 5 stars because it was god awful. Even if my dog ripped up my entire house, I still wouldn't lock it in the same room as this movie. Horrible acting with bad accents, and the most unsatisfying ending ever. I'd rather go get my teeth cleaned than watch this again.

  • 9

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Thursday, November 16, 2017 11:57:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    EXCELLENT