Halifax Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 6.92 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 13, 2017 6:45:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Visually amazing movie. Long enough for me. Slowly but the plot was well designed.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 13, 2017 6:29:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie after effects were pretty cool.

  • 4

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 13, 2017 5:38:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring, too long, don't waste your money.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 13, 2017 4:56:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Visually stunning film with strong ties to the first film 35 years ago. The slow pace builds the mystery and I took the hook...but in 2049 nothing is as it seems. Great twist from excellent science fiction which asks the question: What does it mean to be human?

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 13, 2017 10:10:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Visually stunning - it was like watching a work of art. Yes, it's a slow-paced movie, but it blends in perfectly to build suspense and intensify the overall atmosphere and tone of thd film. Phenomenal acting, superb soundtrack, like I literally cannot say enough good things about this movie. I'll definitely be seeing it again. If you like sophisticated films that are character driven, suspensful, make you think, makes you question what it means to be human and alive, with a healthy dose of sci-fi cyberpunk film noir type of movies then you'll love it - but if you want a mindless action movie, then this isn't for you.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 13, 2017 5:33:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really hope they bring Wesley Snipes back for the next one.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 13, 2017 12:18:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    the remarkable movie that questions you what is human being and visual/ music/ sound effects are amazing. Iíll watch it again.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 12, 2017 10:30:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Grace & I went to see "The Bladerunner" 3D. Total waste of money...no action, nothing. Harrison Ford should be ashamed to be in this 3 hour lose

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 12, 2017 10:21:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome movie well done

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 12, 2017 9:21:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed the original Blade Runner and was really looking forward to this one. Sadly, I was very disappointed. Went to see it with a friend this afternoon and both of us looked at each other when the movie was over and we're like..."what the hell?" Neither of us were impressed with this movie. Too long, boring, VERY confusing and hard to follow. I would not recommend this movie, and certainly would not see it again.