Halifax Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 6.96 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 3:20:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was told to watch the first one to no to get lost, They were right because I could compare the two movies. Both were ok.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 3:18:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie. Visually amazing.

  • 8

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 2:58:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A great movie. Make sure to watch the original Blade Runner again before going to see it in order to refresh your memory about a few things.

  • 8

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 2:41:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie has the same feel as the original. It is long and drags a bit in parts but I enjoyed the movie. A must see for those who enjoyed the original. Is it me, why people say the movie is great before they see it? This is really dumb.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 12:45:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We went to see it on Sunday and my husbandfell asleep

  • 3

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 9:44:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    An OK movie

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 7:56:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Visually catastrophic and emotionally empty but the noise it makes is impressive

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 2:25:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We had a blast going to this movie.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 2:24:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The soundtrack was perfect as the plot. The movie was too long. Still a good classic movie.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 12:39:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I didn't think it would be this bad by reading some of the reviews from here but after enduring the abomination for three hours I felt that some of the reviewers had definitely seen another movie. The lesson learned is that you should never trust some of your fellow moviegoers tastes anymore. I guess the world is changing.