Halifax Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 6.96 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 7:52:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Incredible movie. Was just a little bit slow, but worth every penny as the set scenes, story, acting and music were astounding! I loved the first Bladerunner and 2049 is even better. Watch for the new tech in the film; what may come? The atmosphere the director created was stellar! The soundtrack was true to the original. The story line was a little bit weak though but I think they wrote it that way to have a sequel. Only thing was the 'pencil neck' sitting beside me who was giving ongoing commentary for the first quarter of the movie. I bumped him in the shoulder and said 'do you mind!?' I think he was a little scared but really? He should know better.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 5:20:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pure classic story. IMAX version made to see the movie much better.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 5:01:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    45 minutes crammed into 2 hours

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 3:41:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hard to pulled out a reboot movie from a classic story from 1982. They did an amazing work on the new one.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 3:36:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The first one was like a introduction to the life of new world where robots had feelings. Blader Runner was one of the pioneers of this type of movies. The new one looked more sophisticated but too long. Much better after effects but more complex since they added new things.

  • 8

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 3:10:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked it 25% more the second time. Very cool visuals and concepts like the first Blade Runner, but unique unto itself as well. It seemed very slow and long the first time I saw it, because the plot moves slowly. (I gave it a 70%!) On second viewing you can really appreciate the craftsmanship, the heart, the homages to the original, so my rating increases to 90%! I'm a hard fan of the original Blade Runner, as so many are. I think you have to be dedicated and persistent to see it twice. It's worth it for the die-hard fans. The world created by Villeneuve was darkly amazing and I loved it.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 1:58:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A movie full of emptiness. An experience to be quickly forgotten.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 12:55:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's hard to believe they had the courage to release this on theaters. I think this movie should have gone straight to DVD but maybe they tried to capitalize on the fan base of the original. I am disappointed.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 10:41:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Blade Runner. Glad they kept the original title and the same plot. The landscaping of LA was fantastic. A master piece movie. :)

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 9:40:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We went to watch the movie we stayed the entire film. I know is a longer movie but you need to clearly watch the details. Who left earlier no need to keep complaining since you left afte 5 minutes started.