Halifax Movies

The Star

The Star

The Star

Score: 8.88 / 10

Release Date: November 17, 2017
Director: Timothy Reckart
Producer: Jennifer Magee-Cook
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Steven Yeun, Gina Rodriguez, Zachary Levi, Keegan-Michael Key, Kelly Clarkson, Anthony Anderson, Aidy Bryant, Ving Rhames, Gabriel Iglesias, Patricia Heaton, Kristin Chenoweth, Christopher Plummer, Tracy Morgan, Tyler Perry, Oprah Winfrey
Rating: G
Genre: Family
Running Time: 86 minutes

Write a Review


The Star movie reviews

  • 10

    The Star

    Saturday, November 25, 2017 12:37:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is great for all ages. At the end of the movie, the young kids that were at the movie started clapping! What an inspiration to those of us that had brought our grandchildren and children to the movie theater!

  • 9

    The Star

    Friday, November 24, 2017 8:57:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie for all ages

  • 9

    The Star

    Tuesday, November 21, 2017 2:49:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie for all.

  • 10

    The Star

    Monday, November 20, 2017 11:03:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the whole thing!!!

  • 9

    The Star

    Sunday, November 19, 2017 8:35:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie. I took my three grandchildren who loved it also. So refreshing,funny, and finally the most beautiful story ever told !

  • The Star

    Sunday, November 12, 2017 5:21:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was amazingly touching and as a believer of the lord, this was the perfect movie for children to enjoy & learn while having a better understanding in a different perspective. Beautiful movie! I advise everyone out there to bring their kids and family to go watch it, you all will love it!

  • 9

    The Star

    Sunday, November 12, 2017 10:52:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lovely movie, filled with humour and a lot of unexpected turns! Lovely animation, voices and a great ending that almost made us cry with joy! Amazing version of the Nativity story that is very pleasant for adults and children alike. Anca