Halifax Movies

The Post

The Post

The Post

Score: 6.46 / 10

Release Date: January 12, 2018
Director: Steven Spielberg
Producer: Amy Pascal, Kristie Macosko Krieger, Steven Spielberg
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Meryl Streep, Tom Hanks, Sarah Paulson, Bob Odenkirk, Tracy Letts, Bradley Whitford, Bruce Greenwood, Matthew Rhys, Alison Brie, Carrie Coon, David Cross, Jesse Plemons, Michael Stuhlbarg, Zach Woods
Rating: PG
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 115 minutes

Write a Review


The Post movie reviews

  • 1

    The Post

    Friday, February 9, 2018 9:09:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Same old bias liberal trash !!

  • 2

    The Post

    Thursday, February 8, 2018 4:35:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a waste of time. Save your hard earned money. I think this was produced by the Democratic National Committee. More extremely left wing brain washing rather than entertainment

  • 1

    The Post

    Tuesday, February 6, 2018 3:33:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No doubt the corrupt, bias liberal media is falling all over itself to laud this film as it endorses some of its ideology. Freedom of the press and journalistic integrity are the most important aspects of a healthy democracy but it has been severely compromised for over a decade now. We can appreciate the performances of Hanks, Streep and the story but do we really need the implied disapproval one expects in partisan politics.

  • 10

    The Post

    Tuesday, February 6, 2018 2:15:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A masterpiece! See this movie!

  • 3

    The Post

    Tuesday, February 6, 2018 12:59:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hanks & especially Streep are no longer relevant or actors they once were. Used to look forward to all Hanks movies but that time has passed. This is nothing but California fluff!!!

  • 2

    The Post

    Monday, February 5, 2018 10:53:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hollywood self-righteously loves to lecture the rest of us on politics, ethics and morals yet possesses no integrity itself. Meryl Streep, the poster girl for hypocrisy and one of the leading actresses of her time, who called Harvey Weinstein her agent and God while accepting a Golden Globe award in 2012 couldn't possibly have not known about his improprieties. When asked, her answer was to attack the first lady, behavior one would expect from the guilty. The Post, like some other notable shows I won't name is as much a propaganda piece as a movie and as such loses it's appeal, except for the true believers.

  • 1

    The Post

    Monday, February 5, 2018 7:38:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I remember Nixon debating Kennedy, and I lived through those tumultuous times. Why the upheaval, there were so many young kids that society lost all control and SHTF. The Post was filled with kids at the time, and they were all edging to take down the man. It was symbol of their"resistance". The Post implied and lied like they still do very well to this day. The witch hunt was a coup, not about facts. Pass on this fabrication of the real history, and head down to the library for a real education.

  • 2

    The Post

    Sunday, February 4, 2018 12:41:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very disappointing

  • 4

    The Post

    Saturday, February 3, 2018 2:30:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it was not as I had expected considering the stars. I felt it was slightly boring and did not deserve 4 or 5 stars.

  • 6

    The Post

    Saturday, February 3, 2018 5:44:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Spotlight, the movie, was 5 stars