Halifax Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 5.72 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Rating: PG
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 4:31:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awful, awful film, how on earth the script passed any semblance of checking is beyond belief and the shameless buying of critics, to give glowing reviews is shocking. Rian Johnson has completely destroyed a franchise, which I suspect was his intention, certainly won't be watching any further Disney star wars films. Shameful.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 4:31:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Feminist propaganda. Every male hero is depicted as ''lucky''/goofy, every female hero is a strong female character, every male villain is psychotic , the only female villain is a strong female character.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 4:30:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am not into movies, but SW was always a different beast for me...it was and is not anymore. I have seen them all and I loved them all, but what happened to the last jedi left me speechless. So many users pointed out all of the bad decisions and plotholes. It is true. All of it! Going out to call THIS crap the best SW movie of all time is a pure marketing lie. It´s a trap. You know it. It´s ok to watch this movie in theatres once, as long as you won´t make the same mistake twice...I just watched it one time, and this is a novum for me. Please rewrite and reshoot this movie. pffft mary poppins leia boy I thought I had a bad dream.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 4:30:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie left me empty. It was way too much like Empire Strikes Back, but in such a bad way because it was so disconnected and implausible. So many lines said by characters made no sense...a disconnected senseless movie. I have never watched a movie and thought, what are they doing, why did they say that? And if the director could please tell me how bombs fall in the near vacuum of space? They really need to teach more science in schools. How about no bombs at all. I thought Star Wars was about laser beams and light sabers. I could go on, but why bother, let's just join the critics, clap our hands, and drool at all the fancy cinematography. Note, I am an old Star Wars fan, but have no desire to watch any more new movies. Excuse me, I need to leave and attempt to empty my memory of this ridiculous movie.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 4:28:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm an avid Star Wars fan. I enjoyed The Force Awakens. The Last Jedi, I did not enjoy at all. It was weird, the audience had a good cheer at the opening crawl. Then when the movie ended it was silent. No applause, nothing. I think people left the theater feeling cheated and empty. Some people even laughed at the Leia/Superman scene. I just cringed deeper into my seat. Are we really left with the villains being Kylo and Hux? They aren't even menacing. They are just hollow characters. I just don't feel like this was a good story. I'm not looking forward to the next of Star Wars film, and that is a weird feeling for me to have.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 4:27:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yeah it's just disneyfied star wars... it goes from serious to humor in an instant the whole subplot with Fin and Rose is pointless and if it was removed nothing would change. J.J Abrams hit a home run and Johnson forgot to run.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 4:23:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Epic garbage (without the compactor). 2.5 hours of a train wreck that does not accomplish a single task. derails the franchise from what the force awakens accomplished.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 4:16:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you're going to be honest then call this Star Wars Rebooted or something so true followers like me can make a choice and stay way. This is just dishonest, play-to-the-gallery filmmaking backed by a machinery that knows a billion bucks is out there to be made But here's the truth. Episode 9 is going to struggle at the box office, now that the trust and love for this saga has all but been put to waste.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 4:12:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am saddened that the powers that be decided to make what is basically an open hate letter to men and star wars fans rather than a good movie. Now the franchise is dead to me. I wonder if all this hate results in new fans and more money? I think we'll have to wait for 9 to see. I will not see it nor ever buy Star Wars merchandise ever again, but I will be interested in seeing the numbers it makes. Tells me more about the world we live in if it makes good box office. This one has made a lot of money. I have to hope that it mostly due to people's lack of knowledge of how hate filled it is. They were hoping to see an inclusive Star Wars movie. There's always TV.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 4:06:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you're going to be honest then call this Star Wars Rebooted or something so true followers like me can make a choice and stay way. This is just dishonest, play-to-the-gallery filmmaking backed by a machinery that knows a billion bucks is out there to be made But here's the truth. Episode 9 is going to struggle at the box office, now that the trust and love for this saga has all but been put to waste.