Halifax Movies

Red Sparrow

Red Sparrow

Red Sparrow

Score: 6.54 / 10

Release Date: March 2, 2018
Director: Francis Lawrence
Producer: David Ready, Jenno Topping, Peter Chernin, Steven Zaillian
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Joel Edgerton, Matthias Schoenaerts, Charlotte Rampling, Mary-Louise Parker, Jeremy Irons
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 139 minutes

Write a Review


Red Sparrow movie reviews

  • 1

    Red Sparrow

    Wednesday, March 14, 2018 7:51:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's a good thing she's taking a year off. She's really lost her edge.

  • 1

    Red Sparrow

    Tuesday, March 13, 2018 7:32:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you enjoy watching porn and torture this is the movie for you sickos

  • 2

    Red Sparrow

    Monday, March 12, 2018 11:51:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pornography, rape, sadomasochism, sickening, TRASH!! DO NOT SUPPORT THIS. Rated R! REALLY? 17 YEAR OLDS? Once you SEE bondage and other SEXUAL "content" you can NEVER "UN-SEE" IT! What happened to XXX RATINGS or community standards?? DO NOT GIVE THESE SICK PEOPLE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY!

  • 2

    Red Sparrow

    Monday, March 12, 2018 8:25:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    10 years since I have been to the movies, will probably be another 10 after seeing this one.

  • 3

    Red Sparrow

    Monday, March 12, 2018 10:53:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie had very little direction. Not much point.

  • 2

    Red Sparrow

    Monday, March 12, 2018 12:14:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Why people see rape as entertainment is disturbing. I donít usually question other peopleís ratings - everyone enjoys different types of movies. But what kind of person enjoys seeing graphic rape scenes, and gives it 5 stars? If thatís not who you are, skip this movie

  • 8

    Red Sparrow

    Sunday, March 11, 2018 10:37:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Superb I am reading the book too jl is fantastic

  • 9

    Red Sparrow

    Sunday, March 11, 2018 10:09:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Jennifer Lawrence is absolutely stunning, she is for sure the right actress to act on her role in this film. She is gorgeous and sexy. In facts, without her in this movie, it will be totally disappointed.

  • 9

    Red Sparrow

    Sunday, March 11, 2018 8:53:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My husband and I loved it. It was awesome. why some people are rating it low I don't understand.

  • 10

    Red Sparrow

    Sunday, March 11, 2018 6:32:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoyed it! Jennifer Lawrence is impressive. All actors played very well. You can tell this movie is based on a book!