Halifax Movies

Murder on the Orient Express

Murder on the Orient Express

Murder on the Orient Express

Score: 7.08 / 10

Release Date: November 10, 2017
Director: Kenneth Branagh
Producer: Judy Hofflund, Kenneth Branagh, Mark Gordon, Michael Schaefer, Ridley Scott, Simon Kinberg
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Kenneth Branagh, Michelle Pfeiffer, Judi Dench, Johnny Depp, Derek Jacobi, Josh Gad, Penélope Cruz, Manuel Garcia-Rulfo, Olivia Colman, Willem Dafoe, Daisy Ridley, Leslie Odom Jr., Lucy Boynton, Sergei Polunin, Tom Bateman, Marwan Kenzari
Rating: PG
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 114 minutes

Write a Review


Murder on the Orient Express movie reviews

  • 9

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Thursday, November 16, 2017 11:57:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    EXCELLENT

  • 2

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Thursday, November 16, 2017 11:25:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It may not be politically correct to bash a Branagh film, but this just deserves a full thumbs down. The main culprit is Branagh himself, who, throughout, makes little attempt to enunciate and mumbles through his lines. Whatever passes his barely moving lips is filtered by that preposterous mustache. One would expect more from a former Shakespearean actor. The avalanche sums it all up: a snow job. But I got to see Pfeiffer, which, whatever else, is always worth a few bucks. I'll get my coat.

  • 7

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Thursday, November 16, 2017 9:46:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed this movie.

  • 3

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Thursday, November 16, 2017 9:05:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't think so!! Agatha would not be pleased she is listed as one of the writers. Phoney scenery, minimal roles for the number of A-Listers, except for the director Branagh who is all over the scene in a very poor portrayal of Poirot...one of the worst ever. If the hint at the end of the movie about a "Murder on the Nile" movie is real , Branagh needs to read a few more Christie books to get everything right when dealing the books based on the author.

  • 9

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Wednesday, November 15, 2017 11:05:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    AWESOME MOVIE

  • 2

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Wednesday, November 15, 2017 8:16:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I kept falling asleep throughout the whole movie. It should had been a 30-min TV show instead. Not worth seeing in the theaters. Slow and boring.

  • 7

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Wednesday, November 15, 2017 5:57:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good story but a bit confusing. Entertaining but not a must see.

  • 10

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Tuesday, November 14, 2017 10:09:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    GREAT MOVIE!!!! MUST SEE IT AGAIN!!!!

  • Murder on the Orient Express

    Tuesday, November 14, 2017 8:49:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    totally overkill; such a great cast of characters; left before the ending; much ado about nothing; branaugh was not a convincing poirot. sorreeeeeee

  • 4

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Tuesday, November 14, 2017 10:08:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    NO WAY are the other reviews legitimate. I saw this movie yesterday and it failed at comedy, depth of character, and I can't believe Kenneth Branagh wrote this. A cast of famous actors but the script is weak. Don't waste your money. My Agatha Christie and mystery loving friend was more disappointed than me.