Halifax Movies

Murder on the Orient Express

Murder on the Orient Express

Murder on the Orient Express

Score: 6.96 / 10

Release Date: November 10, 2017
Director: Kenneth Branagh
Producer: Judy Hofflund, Kenneth Branagh, Mark Gordon, Michael Schaefer, Ridley Scott, Simon Kinberg
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Kenneth Branagh, Michelle Pfeiffer, Judi Dench, Johnny Depp, Derek Jacobi, Josh Gad, Penélope Cruz, Manuel Garcia-Rulfo, Olivia Colman, Willem Dafoe, Daisy Ridley, Leslie Odom Jr., Lucy Boynton, Sergei Polunin, Tom Bateman, Marwan Kenzari
Rating: PG
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 114 minutes

Write a Review


Murder on the Orient Express movie reviews

  • 5

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Saturday, November 25, 2017 8:13:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good a little slow but very well done

  • 10

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Saturday, November 25, 2017 12:00:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw the original also read all her books i love a great mystery even tho i knew the ending. Depp,s reason for hiding was made apparent in the beginning, if u listened. Not crazy about Poirot, but, the movie kept me in my seat and that is hard to do. If you fell asleep, then why go? Not disappointed at all.

  • 10

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Friday, November 24, 2017 3:55:27 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    I liked the suspense and all the actors played their parts well. A wonderful movie.

  • 10

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Friday, November 24, 2017 3:50:33 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    I saw this movie and enjoyed it plus,the good cast. The original movie was very good too and the cast.

  • 8

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Friday, November 24, 2017 8:45:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoyed the movie. However couldn't get used to this more athletic Poirot. Otherwise Kenneth Branagh's Belgian accent is spot on.

  • 10

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Thursday, November 23, 2017 7:29:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love a good mystery.

  • 7

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Wednesday, November 22, 2017 10:38:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    AWESOME MYSTERY MOVIE

  • 2

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Wednesday, November 22, 2017 12:06:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I fell asleep multiple times. But my husband really liked it :)

  • 7

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Tuesday, November 21, 2017 9:56:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the movie! My friend almost fell asleep, but I thought it was riveting!

  • 2

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Monday, November 20, 2017 7:50:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Do I have to give it any stars !! . Terrible, , honestly one of the worst movies I have seen , BIG disappointment . Wonderful cast with one or two lines each , very tongue in cheek. One good thing my husband had a lovely sleep .