Halifax Movies

Justice League

Justice League

Justice League

Score: 6.44 / 10

Release Date: November 17, 2017
Director: Zack Snyder
Producer: Charles Roven, Deborah Snyder, Geoff Johns, Jon Berg
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill, Amy Adams, Gal Gadot, Ezra Miller, Jason Momoa, Ray Fisher, Jeremy Irons, Diane Lane, Connie Nielsen, J.K. Simmons, Joe Morton, Ciarán Hinds, Amber Heard
Rating: PG
Genre: Action
Running Time: 120 minutes

Write a Review


Justice League movie reviews

  • 3

    Justice League

    Wednesday, November 29, 2017 6:53:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Barely entertaining, but if you leave the room for even a minute, you'll be hopelessly lost when you get back because there are few segues and a lot of jumping around on the story, poorly organized as it is.

  • 2

    Justice League

    Wednesday, November 29, 2017 6:51:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hmm, what do I think? I think that if I had a time machine, I would of skipped this movie, and went and stuffed hampers for the poor at Christmas. i feel guilty for wasting my money on this movie. Between the popcorn and movie it was over 50 bucks and that could of done some good than lining studio pockets for making bad movies.

  • 10

    Justice League

    Wednesday, November 29, 2017 1:27:58 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    Loved it. A bunch of individuals who finally realize they can only truly succeed as a team. Great lesson for the younger generation.

  • 2

    Justice League

    Wednesday, November 29, 2017 9:13:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just trash and horrible all around. The whole movie is terrible. Do yourself a favour and donít watch this movie ever because you will regret it. A slapped together movie that has no plot and the character donít have an explanation to how they got to the universe. Just terrible. The ending makes no sense with the 3 boxes. They get separated then they donít talk about them anymore and the boss what happened to him. Is he dead or is he still alive. Questions unanswered is pathetic and trash.

  • 1

    Justice League

    Wednesday, November 29, 2017 6:54:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was terrible. They should have taken this idea and thrown it in the garbage can but they are trying to keep up to marvel which they never ever will. DC will continue to keep sinking themselves. Get rid of Zack Snyder and maybe they will get better but as long as he is in charge I am done with DC since suicide squad, wonder garbage and this movie sucked. 3 strikes your out and this was the last straw

  • 1

    Justice League

    Tuesday, November 28, 2017 3:30:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have to wonder what studio would spend 300 million on this? If it were Avatar 2.0, or a trilogy or something, but this? Horrid. I cannot save enough about how bad this movie is. I wish I could erase it from my mind.

  • 1

    Justice League

    Tuesday, November 28, 2017 3:28:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is just as good as the recent BladeRunner movie and Mother. Yep, it's that bad. Save for Gal Gadot, the casting is hideous.

  • 3

    Justice League

    Tuesday, November 28, 2017 3:22:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Meh. Not much more here than staying warm on a cold night. The theater was heated and there was hot popcorn. Beyond that, you may as well turn your cell phone on in the theater. You're the only one there, and for good reason too.

  • 1

    Justice League

    Tuesday, November 28, 2017 3:16:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Something about this was quite unsettling. Not sure if it was the gloomy under tones, or the lack of good writing, or just the bad casting, but I was almost nauseous watching this. I will watch this in a few more years once I've forgotten how bad it is and gain a second perspective. But for the money part, save it, don't bother. Not worth wasting your happy mood upon.

  • 8

    Justice League

    Tuesday, November 28, 2017 3:11:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    if you are a visual person like me who loves comics, drawing, video games, movies and superheroes, me and you would love this movie no matter what, even if the storyline could use some improvement. Don't tell me you didn't like the action and special effect, that is BS! you are a looser. If you don't like superhero movies, please don't leave a bad rating, simply don't see the movie, let others who love watching this enjoy it ;) I love the movie!!!