Halifax Movies

Justice League

Justice League

Justice League

Score: 6.43 / 10

Release Date: November 17, 2017
Director: Zack Snyder
Producer: Charles Roven, Deborah Snyder, Geoff Johns, Jon Berg
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill, Amy Adams, Gal Gadot, Ezra Miller, Jason Momoa, Ray Fisher, Jeremy Irons, Diane Lane, Connie Nielsen, J.K. Simmons, Joe Morton, Ciarán Hinds, Amber Heard
Rating: PG
Genre: Action
Running Time: 120 minutes

Write a Review


Justice League movie reviews

  • 8

    Justice League

    Tuesday, November 21, 2017 6:55:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a pretty good movie. Lots of action, plot was good, wonít spoil it for those that havenít seen it. However, Galís acting skills are limited to giving really stern glares. The other actors were great. This is indeed better than Thor.

  • 10

    Justice League

    Tuesday, November 21, 2017 3:35:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    those giving bad ratings, keep in mind that if it wasn't for Zack Snyder, we would of never gotten the Superman, Wonder Woman costume and action that we're seeing today! Bravo to Zack for bringing these characters to life, and they look amazing. Movie wasn't that bad, it was awesome. Sure the Marvel movies are funnier, who cares. I think the majority expect too much out of these DC movies. Its not meant for just adults here! family and youth has well.

  • 9

    Justice League

    Tuesday, November 21, 2017 3:28:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    the movie should of ben 3 hours long, can never get bored watching this :). I think they remove too much of Zack footage, but turn out to be good except a few scenes where it was cut too short. So don't have a low rating just because of lack of scenes or acting, like c'mon, the action is awesome and if you love any of these characters, you will enjoy it. I'm 38 years old and this movie ROCKS!! suitable for all ages 10+

  • 10

    Justice League

    Tuesday, November 21, 2017 2:32:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was great. Of course all movies have their flaws but this movie was exciting, good paced and had some great humour. I especially loved the Flash and his naïveté. He fit in nicely with the story. The return of Superman was just that, super. The other characters were awesome and I love Gal Gadot like everyone else. Watch until the end of the credits. Great way to spend 119 minutes. If you didn't like this movie, kiss ass!!

  • 9

    Justice League

    Tuesday, November 21, 2017 2:10:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    awesome

  • 10

    Justice League

    Tuesday, November 21, 2017 12:31:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie was great!

  • 5

    Justice League

    Tuesday, November 21, 2017 11:43:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Better than Thor... at least this one the characters are not so out of character that you can turn your brain off and be entertained. I didn't care that the horn helmet bad guy - who looked a lot like the horn helmet bad guy from Thor - was weak and prone to monologues - like the guy in Thor. Didn't care that there were huge gaps in the story. Loved the fact Batman showed his age and some vulnerability. WW was great, Cyborg and Superman could have done everything themselves. Flash was a whiny little B*, Mamoa as Aquaman was very good but in the end all he did was sound tough, look good and provide set up lines for Batman. Overall it was better than expected. Have to ask how one Amazon can kick butt when 100's can't... hmmm.

  • 10

    Justice League

    Monday, November 20, 2017 10:41:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    SUPER AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 10

    Justice League

    Monday, November 20, 2017 10:20:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'll bet it's the same guy trolling, this movie is great. Who goes to a super hero movie for the plot? Really? Do you also go to comedies for the drama? More gal gadot

  • 4

    Justice League

    Monday, November 20, 2017 10:18:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    for the record I luv both marvel and dc comics collected both when I was young, for the record l like superman, batman and wonder women but I would hate to agree with the dc haters on this as one movie critic says it a big giant mess as I saw it today at the Imax, it was done wrong in so many ways that I forgot about the Imax experience as it was hard to pull out the good stuff when their was so many bad things happening, lame main villain, hated the over kill effects when their was any action and it was disgusting how they brought superman back to life and the plot was lame too, disappointing to say the lest and that a shame as dc should of took a page out of the marvel book to learn how to make something good, the only dc hero's films I like is superman 1978, superman 2 1980, Christopher Nolan batman saga and wonder women, no more zack movies please...... Justice League two and half stars