Halifax Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 6.92 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 8

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 11:37:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Impressive visual but it could have been edited down to 2 hrs. - too many drawn out scenes of K walking alone and too much overdone fight scenes. It did pick up the original story line but did not evoke empathy for the replicas like the original had. A very good effort from Villeneuve but if you didn't see the original much of it may be lost on you.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 11:31:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    When they will releasing the movie on DVD ? I will like to add this movie to my science fiction collection.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 11:26:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    An amazing master art. I will repeating this movie again next time.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 11:15:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you enjoy watching pain dry or have insomnia this is the cure! Incredibly slow....people sleeping everywhere in the theatre...not good.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 10:11:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrific movie. It's a slow burn Sci-fi film noir.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 9:34:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    You have to see this movie if you like sci fi at all. I'm going to see it again, and buy it.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 9:27:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    beautifully made!

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 9:23:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not for the instant gratification millennials of today.. Good plot and tried to pay homage to the original Blade Runner.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 11:10:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a risky film. It's about ideas. Themes. Consequences. Questions of existence. It's like a Humphrey Bogart film, slow paced, but rich in character and story. It's an old fashioned picture made in modern times. And what a risk that paid off! 95% of this worked so well. 5% required some minor improvements. But tell me, what doesn't? Blade runner 2049 is fantastic.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 10:13:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The plot was good. I will repeating this movie again soon.