Halifax Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 6.96 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, December 1, 2017 5:43:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie wants to showcase a humanity nightmare but becomes a nightmare on its own. If Ridley Scott has any honor left in him he will retire and this will become the last movie he ever made. A science fiction flap that fails to capture its audience. By resorting to a complete gray and sad atmosphere throughout the narrative and using painfully long pauses in between the dialog. Do yourself a favor and do not waste almost three hours of your time (including those stupid commercials which we pay to see)

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, December 1, 2017 5:38:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie of the year. Do not waste money

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, December 1, 2017 1:56:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    So many people found this movie boring that I was worried I may not like it but I found myself being confused by the boredom complaints and wondered what they were talking about. I loved this movie. I found it exciting and interesting, well acted and beautiful. I suppose this is the cilantro of movies- you either love it or hate it and luckily for me, I love cilantro :)

  • 6

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, November 29, 2017 12:18:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    acting was good, and special effects were good, but the music was terrible, and the storyline too complicated

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, November 24, 2017 12:47:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was great, a true sequel of the previous one. It had the exact pace as the old one and I have enjoyed it fully. Nobody left the theater during the movie, it was suspenseful and thrilling to see it. The Director did a wonderful job. The screenplay was very complex. I loved it.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, November 24, 2017 12:05:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A true masterpiece. Waited a long time,way over due. Loved every minute of this gorgeous movie.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, November 23, 2017 2:20:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beauty and intelligence. Did not notice the length - wanted more! Requires a thinking brain to enjoy it.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, November 21, 2017 8:35:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is gorgeously filmed and a satisfying sequel to the sci-fi noir of the original. This movie is intellectual and has slow pacing, so is not meant for people that need an explosion every 15 seconds while chugging beers to hold their attention. If you can read and enjoy a long novel, you'll probably enjoy this. Otherwise there is plenty of cartoons in the next theatre.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, November 20, 2017 7:54:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Perfect. See this in the theatre if you are a Blade Runner fan. Or if you like a fully immersive sensory experience

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, November 19, 2017 10:37:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Compare the number of reviews this garbage movie has and you will understand that someone is adding 5 stars here like crazy