Halifax Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 6.88 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, January 12, 2018 5:11:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Almost fell asleep

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, January 12, 2018 5:11:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Crap

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Saturday, January 6, 2018 4:07:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolute shit. Nothing else to say.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, December 31, 2017 11:28:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you rate this below 3 stars you're missing something, or missed the 1st film, anything else is your opinion, critic it if you want all movies have flaws but it's truthful to the original philosophy, set design, and cinematography, while being its own stand alone gem. Every aspect was built thoughtfully upon the original but not copied and everyone involved performed well. The original is thought to be one of the best films of all time (subjective yet also objective). Screw all y'alls one star BS, go make something with one iota of this things beauty and I'll listen to your mouth breezing. Peace.

  • 5

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, December 29, 2017 3:20:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    and like a previous poster said, why were there bee hives in Vegas? Also, what was the point of having K's car shot down near the orphanage? It didn't add anything except the Peugeot plug.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, December 29, 2017 12:02:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    boring as hell

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Saturday, December 23, 2017 4:10:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    a brilliant sequel, so well done.

  • 8

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, December 22, 2017 4:26:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As a 13 year old who had his eyes opened/ life changed by the original, I must say this ticket so many boxes of a great sequal. In addition to continuing an already beautifully complex story regarding love, what it means to be or not to be human this continues to question our future as a species. The effects are top notch! I agree with review from 12-19 that this is not for simpleton. It is complex & definitely needed in a movie these days.

  • 6

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, December 20, 2017 10:35:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    In addition to the previous post I could only understand about 50% of the dialogue, the other 50% being mumbled and incomprehensible.

  • 5

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, December 20, 2017 9:12:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The visual effects were great, the acting was mostly good. But the audio sounds were terrible; and the plot was confusing, had holes, and I couldn't figure what went on till I got home and read the summary.