Halifax Movies

Ready Player One

Ready Player One

Ready Player One

Score: 8.04 / 10

Release Date: March 29, 2018
Director: Steven Spielberg
Producer: Dan Farah, Donald De Line, Kristie Macosko Krieger, Steven Spielberg
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Tye Sheridan, Olivia Cooke, Ben Mendelsohn, Lena Waithe, T.J. Miller, Simon Pegg, Mark Rylance
Rating: PG
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 140 minutes

Write a Review


Ready Player One movie reviews

  • 9

    Ready Player One

    Wednesday, May 23, 2018 2:45:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie, good graphics and story!

  • 9

    Ready Player One

    Thursday, May 17, 2018 8:04:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awsome movie i recommend to watch this movie

  • 1

    Ready Player One

    Friday, May 11, 2018 1:45:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you are a teenage kid who likes video games, this is the movie for you. If you are an adult, you’ve been warned

  • 6

    Ready Player One

    Thursday, May 3, 2018 3:31:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's this year's Star Wars!

  • 9

    Ready Player One

    Tuesday, May 1, 2018 2:32:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    fantastic

  • 10

    Ready Player One

    Saturday, April 28, 2018 2:08:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    coolest movie I have seen in a very long time!

  • 9

    Ready Player One

    Friday, April 20, 2018 4:48:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I will gift you good review rate ready player one I will be back to see soon.

  • 9

    Ready Player One

    Monday, April 16, 2018 7:02:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A great movie from the master of wonders movie. He always nails down some childhood issues than makes you wonder.

  • 6

    Ready Player One

    Monday, April 16, 2018 3:55:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An entertaining movie that plods at times and is over-long. Just when one feels like they are just watching a video game, the movie thankfully pulls the viewer back into reality or changes things up with a romp through a familiar old horror movie. The romantic writing is cringe-worthy and one wonders why Spielberg even tries at this, he is so awful at it. If you gamed in the 80's and / or enjoy Spielberg (and Kubrick) you will enjoy the plentiful references. Do not go in looking for any sense of reality or believability.

  • 8

    Ready Player One

    Monday, April 16, 2018 12:13:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Having read the book multiple times, I was very much looking forward to this movie. The book is a must read for anyone that grew up with 80's geek pop culture and rise of gaming. The movie does the same but mixes in some newer elements as well, clearly trying to reach a wider audience. This is why I did not enjoy the movie as much as I did the book. The story was kept the same at a very high level. However, all the challenges, situations, character building etc was different. Still a decent story, not nearly as captivating however as the book. Worth watching as a story in the same universe/setting but not the story you may have read.