Halifax Movies

Lady Bird

Lady Bird

Lady Bird

Score: 6.55 / 10

Release Date: November 10, 2017
Director: Greta Gerwig
Producer: Eli Bush, Evelyn O'Neill, Scott Rudin
Studio: Elevation Pictures
Starring: Saoirse Ronan, Laurie Metcalf, Tracy Letts, Lucas Hedges, Timothée Chalamet, Beanie Feldstein, Stephen McKinley Henderson, Lois Smith
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 94 minutes

Write a Review


Lady Bird movie reviews

  • 2

    Lady Bird

    Monday, December 11, 2017 12:11:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really dumb dialogue. Boring plot.

  • 10

    Lady Bird

    Thursday, December 7, 2017 11:44:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    WOW, a movie about real people, so rare to see a glimpse of the reality of modern day life!

  • 9

    Lady Bird

    Wednesday, December 6, 2017 9:24:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    great story, great acting

  • 10

    Lady Bird

    Tuesday, December 5, 2017 10:58:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie. The acting, direction and script were just perfect. Having read the other reviews, I would strongly suggest that adult dramatic films shoudl only be reviewed by adults above the age of 30.

  • 3

    Lady Bird

    Monday, December 4, 2017 11:00:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The acting was really good, but it lacked a plot. Nothing happens. At the end, I was like, where was the story? That's it?

  • 9

    Lady Bird

    Sunday, December 3, 2017 1:18:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought this movie was fantastic. For those who didn't like it just because Lady Bird was too self absorbed, self centered & selfish, well....guess what --- that's just realistically how teenagers ARE. The mother she has in this film isn't much of a mother to her anyway, so no other personality could really be expected of the girl. Lack of respect & consideration begets the same. Any girl of this age is looking to make a life for herself & is getting to know herself and what she wants in life. Kudos to the great acting in this so true-to-life film.

  • 10

    Lady Bird

    Saturday, December 2, 2017 1:15:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I find it amusing that people who either really dislike a film tell others to avoid it. News flash: Different tastes make the World an interesting place. "Lady Bird" is a refreshing and wonderfully scripted, acted and directed film that made me smile and think. I was talking about this lovely film for days, with friends, who also really loved it. Admittedly, if you don't like slice-of-life films that don't have THE END type of endings then this film is most likely not for you. I suggest that film goers read the synopsis of a film before seeing it. It will save you grief and will save us from reviewers that hated a film for being something they would never see, if they knew something about it. That's why I avoid Marvel Comic movies. I would never be able to write a positive review of something that has no interest to me. Lady Bird was a wonderful film, to me.

  • 4

    Lady Bird

    Saturday, December 2, 2017 12:44:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lady Bird dallies between true friends, fake friends as a means of avoiding her family. I dont know.... She has a very engaging personality but as she noted: her dry hemps were better.

  • 10

    Lady Bird

    Friday, December 1, 2017 10:06:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    To all you dear viewers that say itís depressing and not worth the time think again !!! Itís the most accurate and sincere coming of age portrail Iíve seen in a long time . If you have a teen daughter or son go see it !!! Fantastic script and acting. I hope itís a candidate for awards season .

  • 4

    Lady Bird

    Friday, December 1, 2017 11:27:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you can manage to get your hands on a copy of New Waterford Girl (1999), you will see a much funnier and more engaging film with virtually the same plot of a young girl trying to escape her circumstances. Lady Bird is a much less likeable protagonist than the very sympathetic Moonie Pottie as the New Waterford Girl.