Halifax Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 6.92 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 11:13:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Rather watch paint dry.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 10:13:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring. My husband and I agreed that the women were good and had some interesting acting parts, but the men's lines were dragging through the whole movie. It got a little exciting at the very end but sadly not worth the money and time ...

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 10:02:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie wants to showcase a humanity nightmare but becomes a nightmare on its own. If Ridley Scott has any honor left in him he will retire and this will become the last movie he ever made. A science fiction flap that fails to capture its audience. By resorting to a complete gray and sad atmosphere throughout the narrative and using painfully long pauses in between the dialog. Do yourself a favor and do not waste almost three hours of your time (including those stupid commercials which we pay to see)

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 9:43:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing sequel to the original Blade Runner. Stunning visuals and score. Loved it.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 9:20:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have waited for a long time for sequel and this did not disappoint me at all.

  • 8

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 8:00:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Such a great movie. Some people will say it isn't very good, I'm sure they would also say fast and the furious is the best movie they've seen. Go and enjoy this movie it was amazing.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 7:58:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing movie. Visually stunning, great story, couldn't have asked for more.

  • 6

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 5:20:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    just average as a film. way too loud, way too slow paced, unfortunately cgi doesn't pass easily for plot. in other words, more style than substance.

  • 8

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 4:04:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Liked - plot, complex and imaginative visual effects, continuity of plot from original Blade Runner, futuristic dystopian world, characters. 3-D effects. A great science fiction story and I love good science fiction. Disliked - in spite of being, or perhaps because of being, in a 3-D AVX theatre the sound was very distorted. What a downer - we could only make out about 50% or less of what was being said and had to guess at the plot. This was really weird, as we could make out all the spoken words in everything on the screen leading up to the show. Really? How sad. We may stop going to AVX so we have a better chance to follow the dialogue in movies. Can it be that the sound is turned up too high so speech is distorted? BTW, my husband also could only make out about 50% of the conversation and thought the sound distorted as well. Surely we can do better with this technology. Sound in movies has deteriorated greatly with the so-called advances in sound technology.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 3:26:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Blade Runner 2049 expands on the elements that made the original great. I can't wait to see it again.