Halifax Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 6.92 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, December 4, 2017 3:00:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was just boring. I honestly would not watch it again if some paid me $10. Dark, loud and boring. You need a phd to work out the plot.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, December 3, 2017 9:54:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Crap!

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Saturday, December 2, 2017 3:18:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    you need to have seen the first Blade Runner , if you did, then this sequel is magic, if you did not , you may well be confused. I saw and liked the first version

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, December 1, 2017 11:41:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow!!! Well done and great acting.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, December 1, 2017 5:48:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    No plot, bad acting, terrible sound, creapy special effects but nice popcorn

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, December 1, 2017 5:46:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The reviews I am seeing here are pretty much a good reflection of what I feel about this movie. Unfortunately I have not looked here for reviews and I searched Rotten Tomatoes and IMDb. Big mistake

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, December 1, 2017 5:43:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie wants to showcase a humanity nightmare but becomes a nightmare on its own. If Ridley Scott has any honor left in him he will retire and this will become the last movie he ever made. A science fiction flap that fails to capture its audience. By resorting to a complete gray and sad atmosphere throughout the narrative and using painfully long pauses in between the dialog. Do yourself a favor and do not waste almost three hours of your time (including those stupid commercials which we pay to see)

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, December 1, 2017 5:38:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie of the year. Do not waste money

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, December 1, 2017 1:56:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    So many people found this movie boring that I was worried I may not like it but I found myself being confused by the boredom complaints and wondered what they were talking about. I loved this movie. I found it exciting and interesting, well acted and beautiful. I suppose this is the cilantro of movies- you either love it or hate it and luckily for me, I love cilantro :)

  • 6

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, November 29, 2017 12:18:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    acting was good, and special effects were good, but the music was terrible, and the storyline too complicated