Halifax Movies

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Score: 7.4 / 10

Director: Martin McDonagh
Producer: Graham Broadbent, Martin McDonagh, Peter Czernin
Studio: Fox Searchlight Pictures
Starring: Frances McDormand, Woody Harrelson, Sam Rockwell, John Hawkes, Peter Dinklage, Abbie Cornish, Lucas Hedges, Zeljko Ivanek, Caleb Landry Jones, Clarke Peters, Samara Weaving, Nick Searcy
Rating: 14
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 115 minutes

Write a Review


Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri movie reviews

  • 4

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Friday, December 1, 2017 11:34:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is the opposite of a feel good movie. It is a feel bad movie. See it if you want to end up with a bad taste in your mouth about the state of humanity. The only redeeming character in the movie is played by Woody Harrelson and even he comes to a bad end.

  • 8

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Thursday, November 30, 2017 9:08:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A thought provoking movie that was both funny and serious.I was definitely entertained which hasn't happened with many of the recently released big budget movies.

  • 1

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Wednesday, November 29, 2017 12:58:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    could never recommend this movie, very depressing

  • 8

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Tuesday, November 28, 2017 10:51:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very believable. Great acting! Loved the ending.

  • 8

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Tuesday, November 28, 2017 9:04:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    this was not a Coen brothers movie..we were riveted from the first...strong cast..except for woody harrelson's wife..seemed very miscast...highly recommend..

  • 3

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Monday, November 27, 2017 3:29:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Similar to the last review on here, I was disappointed in the movie. I thought Rockwell's character was more interesting because of its development twists and turns, maybe the only Oscar worthy performance nomination in my opinion if the movie warrants one at all (cringe). Frances McDormand's character reflected way too much needless anger too the point that it was obvious and boring to me and expressed virtually no heroic qualities which maybe the movie was trying or attempting to do. I would have liked to see more human qualities in her character to balance it out rather than just anger fed hostility towards everyone especially those not involved with the loss of her daughter from a violent crime. The movie just missed the mark for me. and I found it difficult to empathize. It`s too bad because I think it was a good idea to begin with, but just went off the rails . I think its an example of dumbing down audience reaction in hopes of selling a picture.

  • 6

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Monday, November 27, 2017 4:39:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very dark movie with unlikable characters whom I would rather not have spent time watching. I am a Coen bros fan of sorts (Fargo rocks), but this movie was so full of what I thought was over the top violence, anger, and VERY gratuitously vulgar language that my wife and I found it cringe-worthy and quite disturbing to say the least. Frances Mc Dormand's character was so angry that it bordered (and crossed the border) on her being just as evil as whomever perpetrated the crime on her daughter, so I kind of checked out of the movie once I started seeing that. Yes there was good acting, but despite that, this is not a movie I would recommend....for various reasons. There were also more than a few times I found what I was seeing on the screen, either being said or done, was somewhat unbelievable and quite unlikely if it had been real life. All in all, after looking very forward to seeing this movie, I left the theater disappointed and wishing that I hadn't bothered to.

  • 10

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Monday, November 27, 2017 12:23:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Outstanding film with an Oscar contending performance by Frances McDormand. Sam Rockwell and Woody Harrelson also have a shot at nominations..............96/100.....a MUST SEE!!!....guru bob

  • 9

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Monday, November 27, 2017 12:17:05 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    Would agree that this may be the best movie of 2017! (Will only give it an 8 rating because I myself save higher numbers for the rare occasions their definitions imply. Those who throw 10's out there all the time, I myself just ignore.)

  • 5

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Sunday, November 26, 2017 9:07:56 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Far too much of the "F" word for my taste.