Dartmouth Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 5.67 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 8:32:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    MourfeousDec 24, 2017 It was like Rian Johnson either never saw a Star Wars movie or wanted to destroy everything that Star Wars was. There are already an incredible amount of very long reviews explaining what is wrong with this movie step by step. I can tell you that I was 5 when Episode IV A New Hope came out and I've been a loving fan for the last 40 years. That ended after watching this movie. I've decided to not watch the Han Solo movie, Episode IX or any other Star Wars movies till they are either no longer under Disney or until I here a great disturbance in the Force of millions of voices of original fans cry out in wonder.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 8:28:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Looks great. Story is horrid. No good battle scenes NONE. Should be renamed. Star Wars:Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets Politically Correct Jedi tradition man hating edition. They are going to let Rian direct three more of these. Wow.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 8:27:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Remember all the stuff you loved from the original trilogy? All crap. What about all the mysteries and intrigue from Episode 7? We don't care about that either. It's a middle finger to the fans of the originals, and perhaps even worse to the fans of Episode 7. I feel like I just watched two hours of someone throwing all the previous films into a fire. There is no reason for me to care about the next movie.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 8:22:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not worthy of being part of the Star Wars franchise. It's extreme political correctness stripped the characters of their basic humanity. The villain wouldn't scare a 10 year old.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 8:18:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Itís not a Stars Wars movie, itís an average superheroes movie with unbelievably bad decisions, characters who doesnít follow their personalities, bad jokes etc. Nothing to do with jedi. RIP Star Wars franchise as I knew it many-many years. Feels like nobody from the team never watched earlier movies at all.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 8:17:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A hateful bitter film that mocks anyone who enjoys movies, story, characters, or fun. A wretched heresy that cannot be buried under a mountain of rubble fast enough.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 8:14:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The Bad: - Humiliated the main old characters - Took huge amounts of time in plot lines that mysteriously went no where - Still loosely structured on the old series of movies - Several critical plot elements didn't make any sense, collapsing suspension of disbelief - The Social Justice themes were way to aggressive (the new Star Trek has progressive elements without being emasculating or humiliating) - The plot was scattered and emotionally confusing and sometimes slow and boring - Ultimately felt commercial and like a segway to the future rather than an exciting work of art like the old movies - Lack of development of characters and resulting events made it hard to care about the outcome - The attempts at humor were more often than not too much and didn't feel real Bottom Line: - Had its moments, but a lot of potential was wasted due to the movies many fundamental mistakes overshadowing its good elements. The Star Wars series is now a high end sci fi movie which is a shadow of its former self.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 8:12:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Despite personal preferences this is a new nadir for the sw universe and movies in general. Don't listen to the on payroll critics.Even Luke dislikes this latest money-grabber from Disney.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 8:11:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Rian Johnson's disaster goes out of it way to destroy all of the most popular characters while bringing in the most unlikable new characters that completely lack depth or plausibility. I was snickering through out the movie. Furthermore, it has more plot-holes than the rest of the series put together. Extremely poor writing.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 8:08:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    There is not much to state, it's just a dump on the story, the timeline and what was achieved in the first trilogy. If you want a mindless film, it's good, if you want a Starwars Saga, this is not a movie for you.