Dartmouth Movies

Lady Bird

Lady Bird

Lady Bird

Score: 6.86 / 10

Release Date: November 24, 2017
Director: Greta Gerwig
Producer: Eli Bush, Evelyn O'Neill, Scott Rudin
Studio: Elevation Pictures
Starring: Saoirse Ronan, Laurie Metcalf, Tracy Letts, Lucas Hedges, Timothée Chalamet, Beanie Feldstein, Stephen McKinley Henderson, Lois Smith
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 94 minutes

Write a Review


Lady Bird movie reviews

  • 10

    Lady Bird

    Friday, April 6, 2018 6:55:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lady Bird reminded me of how fragmented and irritating adolescents can be. If someone can't see the humour and the empathy in this film, they're missing the point of this real slice of life.

  • 1

    Lady Bird

    Tuesday, March 13, 2018 3:54:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was excited to see this movie because it was filmed in Sacramento and was receiving Oscar consideration. What a disappointment! The main character was unlikable, she used everyone and was only concerned with her own needs. I could not wait for the movie to be over.

  • 10

    Lady Bird

    Friday, February 23, 2018 7:22:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is a roller coaster of emotions,was made with alot of love and care.

  • Lady Bird

    Sunday, February 4, 2018 1:34:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Did not like this movie at all, I was happy when it ended!

  • 9

    Lady Bird

    Sunday, January 28, 2018 11:54:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great funninesss...reminds me of my high school years and how my sister and I get along. Well done. Laurie Metcalf is sooo good!

  • 3

    Lady Bird

    Tuesday, January 23, 2018 11:35:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i went to see this movie and i did not like it. Quite disappointed with it.

  • 9

    Lady Bird

    Friday, January 19, 2018 11:02:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved the story, the characters and the interplay between them. I saw a lot of people in this movie that are reflections of people I have known. I didn't know what to expect, but I loved it!

  • 10

    Lady Bird

    Sunday, January 14, 2018 10:11:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    WOnderful story. fantastic acting,

  • 9

    Lady Bird

    Friday, January 12, 2018 8:19:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great story line and soooo fun to see familiar sights. Funny cuts about the Midwest of California . Everyone in the Sac-Davis area should go see it; especially at The Tower!!!!!

  • 6

    Lady Bird

    Friday, January 12, 2018 9:49:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lively character full of surprises. Great scenes, but story is not particularly original.