Dartmouth Movies

Hereditary

Hereditary

Hereditary

Score: 5.49 / 10

Director: Ari Aster
Producer: Buddy Patrick, Kevin Frakes, Lars Knudsen
Studio: Elevation Pictures
Starring: Toni Collette, Alex Wolff, Milly Shapiro, Ann Dowd, Gabriel Byrne
Rating: 14
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 126 minutes

Write a Review


Hereditary movie reviews

  • 2

    Hereditary

    Thursday, June 21, 2018 11:21:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Satanic and a rejection of the Trinity. Worst movie I have ever seen.

  • 3

    Hereditary

    Wednesday, June 20, 2018 10:42:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very slow moving, not enough action until the very end of the movie. Sorry I wasted my money

  • 2

    Hereditary

    Wednesday, June 20, 2018 10:00:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It just got stupid at the end.

  • 2

    Hereditary

    Wednesday, June 20, 2018 1:10:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    two many directions. The director seem to go into many plots. Spirtualism psycholoigical cults etc, The end of the movies brought much laughter and disgust. worst movie I have seen in a long time.

  • 5

    Hereditary

    Tuesday, June 19, 2018 2:58:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ok movie

  • 5

    Hereditary

    Tuesday, June 19, 2018 2:57:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Slow movie

  • 4

    Hereditary

    Monday, June 18, 2018 6:56:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Was quite chilling and creepy but never scary. One of the slowest movies I have ever seen. Literally every single frightening scene was in the trailer so the movie itself was very dull

  • 10

    Hereditary

    Monday, June 18, 2018 4:48:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A cleverly done horror/thriller, the cheap thrills are scarce but the psychologically chilling scenes are plenty enough. Very well done, very disturbing; this one kept me awake the nite I watched it.

  • 9

    Hereditary

    Monday, June 18, 2018 2:10:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent slow burn horror. This isn't a funhouse jump scare film, it's a brooding, well acted, well filmed creeper that gets under your skin. It's smart and you can tell by the mixed reviews that some won't get it. Not for short attention spans.

  • 4

    Hereditary

    Monday, June 18, 2018 12:24:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    cant believe the reviewer in the Post gave this 3.5 stars. I love Byrne and Collette as actors but the story was schlocky and the ending silly. Loose ends left untied. I did like the doll house snippets.