Dartmouth Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 5.72 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Rating: PG
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 1:06:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An awful addition to the Star Wars library that makes me want to see Phantom Menace or even Revenge of the Sith. Luke Skywalker is given a horrible character profile that does not match the original in any way. The movie opens with spaceships trying to pretend to be WW2 bombers. The entire movie is based on a ludicrous chase between capital ships, when it has been established for decades that the smaller fighter ships are far faster and could easily catch the Rebel ships in seconds. Rey's lightsabre moves are sloppy and hacky. Watch Liam Neeson against Darth Maul again for some schoooooling. The most powerful Sith in history, Emperor Snoke, is defeated by a cheap Jedi parlour trick. Captain Phasma is chucked down a hole. AT-ATs, (which mysteriously survived having their carrier ship cut in TWO PIECES...) are thrown into a battle, just cause.... Finn flies INSIDE an active giant laser beam and survives. Laura Dern. Just.... Laura Dern....

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 11:39:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved watching this movie with the bad parts and good parts. I am given credit to the director who did not have too much film experience trying to pull up this type of movie. Sadly the group Down with Disney is acting very aggressive damage some sites. I wish we could go back to watch movies without talking about politics or getting mad if a character is female. My five stars goes to this movie.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 11:27:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was not the perfect and nostalgic as the typical SW movies but does not meant the group call Down with Disney keep trying to sabotage this movie. Mostly because Laura? I think is not fair for the rest of the actor to suffer the consequences of the bashing for one actor. The movie have some up and downs but still it was a good movie. Hacking was noy good. We will waiting for the sequel of this movie and able to have e more fun.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 11:18:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The battles were amazing but the battle on the ground was weird. No idea why one of the pilots was restless. He was more wiser in the previous movie. I think he was worry to no accomplish taking down the Empire. The red sand was interesting to see.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 11:16:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Carrie Fisher looked like an Angel when she was recuperating from the explotion. Her last movie. She was a sweet person.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 11:14:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought the planet was cold because the ice wolves but it was not cold. They crossed those tunnels to find another region but this one was cold. Very interesting concept.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 11:12:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Mark acting was great. He potrayed exactly the hermit man. Grumpy. Lol. He is a good actor and can asume any role given to him.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 7:32:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Since when did Star Wars the greatest franchise in history become a rom com? Will they won't They? Um what? What's next catch phrases like I'll have what she's having?

  • 4

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 7:27:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    "It's time for the franchise..........to end." This film is bloated much like I'll be on Christmas day after my turkey meal. For at least an hour, nothing happens. Nothing. Will he? Won't she? Sure, some of the scenes are breathtaking and the early action sequences are tight, but the plot stalls and sputters until the two protagonists are brought before the real antagonist, then the film roars into action with a couple of great scenes and then they go to a casino and re-enact the bar scene from the very first star wars film. Come on! We get it. There are freaky aliens out there! Some of the final sequences are good, but the plot falls apart in the last half hour. I mean why did it take so long for Laura Dern to figure out what she had to do? Then there is the final sequence. Yikes! It is time for the Jedi to end. This could have been a good film but much like my turkey carcass, some of the bones and fat should have been tossed into the garage.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 6:17:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed this movie.