Dartmouth Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 5.72 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Rating: PG
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Sunday, December 17, 2017 3:09:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The new ships were amazing. Sadly some died to trying to stop the empire. No idea who was the woman who was charge of the ship. This part was very confusing. The rest of the movie was excellent.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Sunday, December 17, 2017 3:06:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wish we can go back to the days when you can review a movie and not getting insulted. The user who did not like this movie sounds sick. Move on. This is not the movie you are looking for. No need to swear like a sailor. The movie was good so move on. P

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Sunday, December 17, 2017 3:03:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow the first scene remind me the Return of the Jedi. When you watch this movie in 3D things get more cool.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Sunday, December 17, 2017 2:58:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I found funny when Ray wanted to feel the force and Luke started messing around with her. I love the humor parts of the movie.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Sunday, December 17, 2017 2:54:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The little creatures of the planet were cute. For sure for the mental case always come with the story of walking out from movies. We know who you are. Same user.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Sunday, December 17, 2017 2:51:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was wonderful and to the crazy user have some respect for Carrie Fisher. You donít need to make fun of some one who died as the belove Carrie. Have some respect for the dead.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Sunday, December 17, 2017 2:46:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I like the movie and was good. Sadly we have a bully in here. Get a life.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Sunday, December 17, 2017 2:26:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    1. Bad jokes (Poe Calling Gen. Hux) 2. Shirtless scene was just bad 3. Milking scene was weird 4. Luke looks drunk 5. Rey & Solo space texting was stupid 6. Leia can space walk 7. The Emperor was just a waste

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Sunday, December 17, 2017 2:11:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I just saw this movie and I have to say I am not a Star Wars fan but this movie was awesome and I will go see this again. When it hits iTunes I will buy this movie for sure. Canít wait until next years. So much better then justice trash.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Sunday, December 17, 2017 2:08:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    No Storyline. I was about to kneel in the aisle to protest what they did to the Franchise. It was bad.! First after blowing up the first orders death planet, the FO is actually strong then ever and the resistance has like 3 ships left in the fleet and the galaxy supports the FO much much more than the resistance. Luke was a complete disappointment. There was zero reason for anyone to find him on that island in the first place as he was just a grumpy old man. He basically told Rey that being a Jedi sucks and to get lost. As for the rest of the story seems like the Star wars folks decided to make this one a memorial to Carrie Fisher being sure to include here exclusively. In another Franchise Killing move they removed the structure of Sith and Jedi beliefs and now basically everyone can tap in the power of the force and do whatever they feel like with it. A thousand Generations of Jedi keeping the peace out the window cause Luke was a shitty Teacher. The only balance of power came thru both sides being heavily damaged and The light and Dark side of the force being meaningless. All of this is going to make for a really boring Star Wars. Change the Franchise to Star Fun. Episode 9 "Do whatever you feel like"