Dartmouth Movies

Annihilation

Annihilation

Annihilation

Score: 4.57 / 10

Director: Alex Garland
Producer: Allon Reich, Andrew Macdonald, Eli Bush, Scott Rudin
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Natalie Portman, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Gina Rodriguez, Tessa Thompson, Tuva Novotny, Oscar Isaac
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 115 minutes

Write a Review


Annihilation movie reviews

  • 1

    Annihilation

    Sunday, March 11, 2018 9:50:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the worst movies i have ever wasted my time and money on.

  • 9

    Annihilation

    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 7:21:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked this movie.

  • 5

    Annihilation

    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 3:21:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    While the fresh and different take on sci fi (Arrival was also along this line) is appreciated, this movie suffers from several missteps and ultimately ends up not achieving any measure of true magic. Firstly this movie is S....L....O....W..... it takes forever to get off the ground. Cringe-worthy love scenes between the lead and her husband could have been edited and cut to give us more of the experience of exploring Area X. The chemistry between the various actors is jilted and awkward as well. The movie appears to be trying to be 3 things at once: horror, sci fi, and psychological thriller. It fails at all three. The horror scenes are more extreme violent than scary. The sci fi scenes are so CGI'd and trippy that one feels like Alice in Wonderland. Finally, the psychological aspects just come off as contrived and transparent. A good rental, not enjoyable to sit for 2 hours through at a theatre.

  • 9

    Annihilation

    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 2:00:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No boring but the suspense was almost predictable. Still some scenes were very scary. Good acting.

  • 1

    Annihilation

    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 1:02:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    BORING!!!

  • 5

    Annihilation

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 10:24:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The acting was amazing; the story not so much. I didn't like the interrogation of the characters and the flash back to the incidents.

  • 1

    Annihilation

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 6:26:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    GARBAGE. Any one that says is Great must be high on drugs. I say burn this damn film so people don't waste 2 hours of their lives watching it better two watch any other film out there.

  • 2

    Annihilation

    Monday, March 5, 2018 8:08:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the worst movie I have ever seen. Waste of time and money. Everything is terrible. Can we request a refund

  • 9

    Annihilation

    Sunday, March 4, 2018 7:49:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was very good. It had me thinking for hours what happened next. You have to go with an open mind. I never imagined seeing the special effects and the scenes of people dying was realistic. My opinion... If some said it was garbage... Make a better one. I was in the armed forces and I thought this movie was a rush. Awesome effects and acting for those real-life reactions of fear and loss. Hi Tessa !!!

  • 9

    Annihilation

    Sunday, March 4, 2018 3:17:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well done.