Dartmouth Movies

Wonder

Wonder

Wonder

Score: 8.08 / 10

Release Date: November 17, 2017
Director: Stephen Chbosky
Producer: David Hoberman, Todd Lieberman
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Julia Roberts, Owen Wilson, Jacob Tremblay, Mandy Patinkin, Daveed Diggs, Izabela Vidovic, Noah Jupe
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 113 minutes

Write a Review


Wonder movie reviews

  • 9

    Wonder

    Thursday, January 11, 2018 11:08:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    wonderful movie , opens your eyes to not judge people ,,,,put yourself in there place

  • 10

    Wonder

    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 10:04:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful movie! All families should see it! It is REAL protraying real life situations. Great springboard for family si Usions!

  • 9

    Wonder

    Tuesday, January 9, 2018 8:32:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie. As a teacher, I've experienced children going through life being different, and having to struggle through life trying to achieve relationships that the rest of us so easily achieve. We need more books and movies that teach life lessons, that unfortunately many children are not learning at home. Sensitivity can't be taught through a movie, but exposure to it cannot be a bad thing.

  • 10

    Wonder

    Sunday, January 7, 2018 1:03:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beautiful and inspiring

  • 10

    Wonder

    Sunday, January 7, 2018 1:01:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a wonderful film about love and acceptance, and the cruel insensitive boors who post negative reviews are deficient and soulless germs. We should bully them. I bet if they had kids, they wouldn't like it if they were bullied. I hope their kids grow up to put them in a shady old folks home where they get bullied by the staff!! That'll learn em!

  • 10

    Wonder

    Saturday, January 6, 2018 11:19:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A very well made, sensitive, family film. This film was shown in a theater in Chicago on a Friday afternoon. There were two showings. The entire rooms were filled with school aged children between the ages 6-10. I thought that this was wonderful that teachers brought all of these kids to see a film that truly teaches tolerance and acceptance for children with handicaps or disfigurement. Some of the children cried but most of them applauded the film. I think that their reaction is the best review of the film. Go see it and ignore the dozens of reviews below that keep calling it schmaltzy, syrupy etc. All of these negative reviews appear to be written by the same insenstive young person with a very low IQ who uses the same words over and over to criticise the film.

  • 1

    Wonder

    Saturday, January 6, 2018 5:38:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Bizarre and unsettling.

  • 7

    Wonder

    Tuesday, January 2, 2018 9:54:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I disliked the bullying scenes

  • 2

    Wonder

    Sunday, December 31, 2017 11:51:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The bullying scenes were funny.

  • 6

    Wonder

    Sunday, December 31, 2017 11:30:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Left out things from the book :(