Dartmouth Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 5.72 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Rating: PG
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, January 3, 2018 9:08:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wish the force would make this movie vanish

  • 8

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, January 3, 2018 7:37:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No totally a super movie. The dialogue between the ex trooper and the woman was pointless. The rest of the movie was totally okay.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, January 3, 2018 12:57:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well that was a waste of time. My 8 yo liked it because the birds were cute. That was about the entirety of the "likes". I'm sorry, I tried to like this one but I came away feeling cheated and confused. Gone are the strong leading roles that have been replaced by confused immature characters. The once ominous dark shadow across the universe is now a petulant child with mommy issues. The hero of the universe is nothing more than an angry old man. And once again the Empire is interviewing for a new Emperor. I think I'll skip the next installment.

  • Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, January 3, 2018 10:37:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent; should win a lot of Emmys.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, January 3, 2018 2:32:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent story bad seating area.

  • 6

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, January 3, 2018 1:41:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It wasn't great, it wasn't terrible, it was messy and disappointing but I didn't hate it. "Meh" was pretty much my reaction as I left the theatre. While nothing will be as bad as the prequels, nothing will be able to capture the magic of the originals. Star Wars is a new entity now, and going to see the movies will never satisfy.

  • 7

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 2, 2018 11:34:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie but too long.

  • Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 2, 2018 9:23:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Trump make America great again and building a wall around this terrible movie

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 2, 2018 8:22:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Kylo emo

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 2, 2018 3:49:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Nope ! This was horrible on all levels. If I could rate this less than one star I would. It had it's moments but not enough to save this 180 minute snore fest of a head shaker. Even the new era strong woman characters and mindless over emotional male sidekicks are not convincing. The Supreme leader is shocking in appearance and still over acted - even for a Disney CG Character. Kylo Ren is the biggest waste if time. He's more of a comedic target, bumbling fool and emotional mess than a Darth Vader replacement. And that shirtless scene - really ?? This Disney-fied mess of Bantha droppings is an insult to the series. Even more so than Star Wars Vol 1 - 3. They rehashed previous scenes and then dragged them out worse than a SNL sketch. Even the cute bird things couldn't save it, even the appearance of the Master couldn't save it ... Luke - certainly couldn't save it and Carrie Fischer (Rest in Peace) looked a hundred years old tried - but failed to save it. Then there that whole - flying in space without a suit ... Oh well. At least they didn't cross over with the Thor movies or have Capt Jack Sparrow show up.