Dartmouth Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 5.71 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Rating: PG
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, January 31, 2018 2:16:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Visually stunning however the story was absolutely terrible.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 7:26:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    That is a Great movie that deserves Oscar. Deep meaning and such amazing performance.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 6:31:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Even most of the movies I've been unsatisfied with I'd likely give them as much as a 2 but this edition of Star Wars is in a class by itself. There's nothing subtle about the statement it makes yet if it was not present even some of the more bizarre, boring or unnecessary scenes could be forgiven in which case I would be rating this 4 star.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 2:14:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am given kudos to the director for trying to direct this movie. He was not like George Lucas but he tried. The movie was amazing.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 9:50:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow...That was one of the worst writing in star wars franchise. -plot holes upon plot holes; -everyone act like idiots; -0 logic; -0 chemestry between heroes of the story; -obscene amount of cringy comedy; -character of Phasma absolutely…

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 9:44:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Another uninspired copy and paste script. Some absolutely stupid character abilities. No respect for the characters/legacy. A bunch of crappy effortless CGI. Cheap humour. 3 stars for the percentage of the movie I wasn't bored. It's just another dumb movie now - the legacy is dead.

  • 5

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 8:26:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lots of problems with plot and such but overall I liked it. If you are a Star Wars fan like me, go and see it. It's got lots of Star Wars fun. Luke and Leia show up and a load of bad guys attack the Rebel Alliance. Turn off your negativity and just enjoy it for a fun romp in a Galaxy... far far away. Far from perfect, but still worth seeing. 3/5

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 6:52:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am not a DIE-HARD Star Wars fan but I have seen all the movies, played both KOTORs, read some literature etc. You can say I'm just an average fan. And maybe it was because of high expectations, fueled by rave reviews, but after the

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 6:35:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awful. Save your money. No surprise it's still rated 3 stars. Got to hurt the 5 star troll. Probably the worst ever Star Wars.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 2:58:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic adventure.